I’ve Fallen For A3! (And I Can’t Get Up)

Official English Website

GooglePlay

App Store

I was going to make this post when I first finished Act 1 of A3! not long after it came out in English and now here I am finally doing it over a year later. A3! took over my life with it’s beautiful story telling and characters. The gameplay might be boring to many, but I enjoy that I can mostly just let it play itself and do my own thing.

Story

A3! is about an adult woman named Izumi Tachibana (first name changeable) who receives a letter addressed to her missing father. She goes to MANKAI Company, and through a chain of events, becomes the new general director. The theater is split into 4 troupes – Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter. She helps all of her actors BLOOM!

A3! has a character-driven story, which is my preferred type of story. I really love the way that each of the actors grow and “bloom.”

The event stories that are plays also offer important parts of the story, so I would recommend using magic bookmarks to unlock them in between playing Acts 1 and 2.

Characters

I don’t have the time to go into all of the characters, but WOW! ARE THEY GOOD! They all get character development – mostly in the plays that they happen to be the lead for. They’re also all really lovable. I do have a few complaints, such as the “Funny Foreigner” trope being used for Citron and that Masumi’s crush on Izumi is too much for me. That being said, I do still love those two characters. The second act of the main story introduces a new member for each troupe and they are all just as lovable as the original characters. The characters have problems such as being unable to connect with others, various family troubles, and anxiety.

Gameplay

The gameplay is where I think that many people leave A3! I’ve heard complaints that it’s confusing or boring, but I personally love the gameplay because all you really have to do (other than in the Earn Cash minigame) is press a few buttons. It basically plays itself!

Plays are where you’ll spend most of your time when playing A3! Tap “Details” next to the three crowns for missions that you have to complete and make your team based on that. Start practice and either push the auto button or tap away!

Earn Cash is a game where you can earn coins and training items. Just tap the hearts on the screen!

That’s it! Have fun playing A3! if it’s your thing! And if you don’t have a gacha problem!

One response to “I’ve Fallen For A3! (And I Can’t Get Up)”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started